Since version 1.2.4, in wp-admin / Helpdesk / Config panel it is possible to setup default actions after replying to ticket or adding a note (basically you can select where user should be redirected after replying), but we understand each Agent can have different preferences or working style, so additionally from wp-admin / Users / Your Profile panel users have the same options to personalize their experience.

On the screenshot at the beginning of this article you can see user options:

  • Default Action After Reply – It allows to define what should happen after a reply is sent.
  • Default Action After Adding Note – Similarly as above it allows to set default action after adding note to the ticket.
  • Fixed Reply Form – Checking this checkbox will make the reply / add note form “follow you” when scrolling down / up on the ticket reply page.

Note, that both “Default Action After Reply” and “Default Actions After Adding Note” you can override when replying to ticket.

wphd-user-option-override

Note the “(Default)” text, it indicates which action will be executed if you click “Send Reply” button.

Basically, there are 3 places to set the default actions: wp-admin / Helpdesk / Config panel, which can be overriden with user preferences set in wp-admin / Users / Your Profile which can be overriden just before sending a reply.